Board of Elections

Our Mission

In our belief that the right to vote is the very cornerstone of our American Democracy, our mission is to administer free, fair and honest elections for all Montgomery County Citizens. We will represent our county as a positive governmental agency by our compliance with all Local, State and Federal Election Laws. We will continually strive to maintain the integrity of the electoral process.

Montgomery County Board of Elections Meeting Schedule

Meeting schedules will be the second Tuesday of each month.

All meetings will be held in the Board of Elections Office located at 327 North Main Street, Troy, NC  27371 unless otherwise noted.

Please submit any request or topics of discussion for the Board's Agenda to:

Montgomery County Board of Elections
Attn: Rhonda Johnson, Director
P.O. Box 607
Troy, NC 27371



Early voting at the Board of Elections Office located at 327 N Main Street, Troy, NC 27371.

No registrations between the First Primary and the Second Primary. 

No registrations during Early Voting. 

Voting is for NC Republicans and Unafilliated voters that chose the Republican ballot in the March 4th Primary.

The contests on the 2nd Primary ballot will be for NC Lieutenant Governor and NC Auditor, Republican Party. 


WADEVILLE - Voting will take place at the Wadeville Community Building inside the fire station at 109 Wadeville Fire Station Rd. 



Rhonda Johnson, Director of Elections
Kim Batten, Deputy Director of Elections

Board Members

Teddi Benson, Chairperson
John Adams (Rep)
Dree Wynkoop (Rep)
Debbie Burris (Dem)
Tasha Medley (Dem) 

Party Chairs

Kelsey Brown (Rep)
Rosa Little (Dem)